****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 15, 2002 at 10:12 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Puddle of Mudd: Control

I love the way you look at me
I feel the pain you place inside
You lock me up inside your dirty cage
While I'm alone inside my mind

I like to teach you all the rules
I get to see them set in stone
I like it when you chain me to the bed
But then your secrets never show

I need to feel you
You need to feel me
I can't control you
You're not the one for me, no

And I can't control you
You can't control me
I need to feel you
So why is there even

I love the way you break my skin
I feel the hate you place inside
I need to get your voice out of my head
'Cuz I'm that guy you'll never find

I think you know I love the rules
There's no expressions on your face
I hope that someday you will let me go
Release me from my dirty cage

I need to feel you
You need to feel me
I can't control you
you're not the one for me, no

I can't control you
You can't control me
I need to feel you
So why is there even
You and me

I love the way you look at me,
I love the way you smack my ass
I love the dirty things you do
But I have control of you

I love the way you look at me,
I love the way you smack my ass
I love the dirty things you do
I have control of you

I need to feel you
You need to feel me
I can't control you
You're not the one for me, no

I can't control you
You can't control me
I need to feel you
So why is there even
You and me

You're not the one for me, no
You're not the one for me, no



Another song of intensity, pain, pleasure, violence -- this one brings back many memories.

The day I first heard it on the way to work last summer; telling Jeff about it as soon as I logged on from work.

Many other parts of the summer.

And some recent things as well.


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 15, 2002 at 9:58 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Nine Inch Nails: Closer

you let me violate you
you let me desecrate you
you let me penetrate you
you let me complicate you

help me i broke apart my insides
help me i've got no soul to tell
help me the only thing that works for me
help me get away from myself

i want to fuck you like an animal
i want to feel you from the inside
i want to fuck you like an animal
my whole existence is flawed
you get me closer to god

you can have my isolation
you can have the hate that it brings
you can have my absence of faith
you can have my everything

help me tear down my reason
help me it's your sex i can smell
help me you make me perfect
help me become somebody else

i want to fuck you like an animal
i want to feel you from the inside
i want to fuck you like an animal
my whole existence is flawed
you get me closer to god

through every forest, above the trees
within my stomach, scraped off my knees
i drink the honey inside your hive
you are the reason i stay alive




A reflection of the raw intensity that I occasionally find myself in lately....


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 14, 2002 at 4:52 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Bush: Little Things

I bleach the sky
Every night
Loaded on wrong
And further from right
Spinning around
Two howling moons
'Cause they're always there
Whatever I do

The river is loaded
I've been there today
Took it some question
She does me again
I'd die in you arms
If you were dead too
Here comes a lie
We will always be true

Going up
When coming down
Scratch away
It's the little things that kill
Tearing at my brains again
The little things that kill
The little things that kill

Bigger you give
Bigger you get
We're boss at denial
But best at forget
Cupboard is empty
We really need food
Summer is winter
And you always knew

Going up
When coming down
Scratch away
It's the little things that kill
Tearing at my brains again
The little things that kill
The little things that kill

I touch your mouth
My willy is food
Addicted to love
I'm addicted to fools
I kill you once
I kill you again
We're starving and crude
Welcome my friends to

Going up
When coming down
Scratch away
It's the little things that kill
Tearing at my brains again
The little things that kill
The little things that kill




It probably wouldn't be so bad if I weren't so bored. Little things indeed kill. *hisses in frustration and anger* And if I say anything, then he gets sad and even LESS productive. *hisses again, blinking away tears, and wishes she could just drive away for a while*


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 08, 2002 at 4:03 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Poe: Dolphin

There's a broken beam inside of the big big bridge
I guess that whole thing is caving in
Maybe it is time I learn how to swim
I'll be a dolphin, I'll be a dolphin

Sometimes I think I'm breaking down
And other times I think that I'm fine
But something got into my engine
It slowed me down
Now I gotta turn this whole thing around

I'm gonna be a dolphin
Gonna be a dolphin
I'm gonna be a dolphin
Gonna be a dolphin

There's not a lot I believe anymore
I mistrust everything I had been longing for
There's not a lot that I know anymore
But I know if good bridge is burning

You gotta be a dolphin...You gotta be a dolphin
You gotta be a dolphin...You gotta be a dolphin

Sometimes I think you're crazy and sick
And other time I think you're so fine
But I know I'm in danger 'cause you feel like a stranger
And I know that something's going give

When I dive into that ocean
God I hope I don't sink like a stone -- no
I'm gonna move like a dolphin
There may be a lot I don't know about you
But I know if I don't swim
I'm already drowning
'Cause a broken bridge
Is a broken bridge
So I swim to you now
Here I come...Here I come
Here I come...Here I come
I'll be a dolphin

There's a broken beam inside of the big big bridge
I guess that this time I'll have to swim (I'll swim...)



Gee, who could this one *possibly* remind me of?

John found the CD at the flea market for three bucks.

There's more I could say, but won't.

*hugs*


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 07, 2002 at 11:48 p.m., I wanted to sing:

From "Into the Woods": Moments in the Woods, performed by the Baker's Wife

What was that?

Was that me?
Was that him?
Did a Prince really kiss me?
And kiss me?
And kiss me?
And did I kiss him back?

Was it wrong?
Am I mad?
Is that all?
Does he miss me?
Was he suddenly
Getting bored with me?

Wake up! Stop dreaming.
Stop prancing about the woods.
It's not beseeming.
What is it about the woods?

Back to life, back to sense,
Back to child, back to husband,
You can't live in the woods.
There are vows, there are ties,
There are needs, there are standards,
There are shouldn'ts and shoulds.

Why not both instead?
There's the answer, if you're clever:
have a child for warmth,
And a Baker for bread,
And a Prince for whatever-
Never!
It's these woods.

Face the facts, find the boy,
Join the group, stop the Giant-
Just get out of these woods.
Was that him? yes it was.
Was that me? No it wasn't,
Just a trick of the woods.

Just a moment,
One peculiar passing moment...
Must it all be either less or more,
Either plain or grand?
Is it always "or"?
Is it never "and"?
That's what woods are for:
For those moments in the woods...

Oh. if life were made of moments,
Even now and then a bad one-!
But if life were only moments,
Then you'd never know you had one.

First a Witch, then a child,
Then a Prince, then a moment-
Who can live in the woods?
And to get what you wish,
Only just for a moment-
These are dangerous woods...

Let the moment go...
Don't forget it for a moment, though.
Just remembering you've had an "and",
When you're back to "or",
Makes the "or" mean more
Than it did before.
Now I understand-

And it's time to leave the woods.



Erm.. well, first, I'm becoming rather obsessed with the music. Mrrph. Many songs have been stuck in my head lately.

This particular song, though... well, it reminds me of something that I don't want to bring up just yet, but I want to post the song before I forget, and the allusion may or may not be clear. To anyone who doesn't know the show, it probably won't be.

The lines about the "or"s and "and"s stand out most in my head... "Makes the 'or' mean more than it did before..."

*sighs softly*

I'm really going to bed now...

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland