****************************
**************************************
****************************


On May. 09, 2002 at 10:50 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Shakira: Underneath Your Clothes

You're a song
Written by the hands of god
Don't get me wrong cause
This might sound to you a bit odd
But you own the place
Where all my thoughts go hiding
And right under your clothes
Is where I find them

Underneath your clothes
There's an endless story
There's the man I chose
There's my territory
And all the things I deserve
For being such a good girl honey

Because of you
I forgot the smart ways to lie
Because of you
I'm running out of reasons to cry
When the friends are gone
When the party's over
We will still belong to each other

Underneath your clothes
There's an endless story
There's the man I chose
There's my territory
And all the things I deserve
For being such a good girl honey

I love you more than all that's on the planet
Movin' talkin' walkin' breathing
You know it's true
Oh baby it's so funny
You almost don't believe it
As every voice is hanging from the silence
Lamps are hanging from the ceiling
Like a lady tied to her manners
I'm tied up to this feeling

Underneath your clothes
There's an endless story
There's the man I chose
There's my territory
And all the things I deserve
For being such a good girl honey




When I get my 'net access back, this will be the first song I download.

Heard it for the first time on the drive from MI (the only time, actually, but it's still in my head), and it just sooo suits my feelings for John (no pun intended).


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On May. 01, 2002 at 10:47 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Jewel: Everything breaks sometime

Under the shadows, forbidden and hot
Desire grows, more often than not

I'm sorry's a stupid thing to say
Especially considering it's not like I planned it this way

But I'm sorry is all that there is left of me
I'm so sorry this love left me hollow and made you empty

Maybe I could have loved you better
Maybe you should have loved me more
Maybe our hearts were just next in line
Maybe everything breaks sometime
Everything breaks sometime

It's hard to believe its boiled down to this
It seems so surreal this won't be healed by a kiss
It's hard to stare at you knowing you like I have
I used to feel so close, now I feel so bad

My heart's filled with thunderstorms and I'm ready to burst
And I've lost my favorite harbor and I'll weather for the worst

Maybe I could have loved you better
Maybe you should have loved me more
Maybe our hearts were just next in line
Maybe everything breaks sometime
Everything breaks sometime
I'm so sorry,
everything breaks sometime



I've never actually heard this song. The lyrics just..... dunno.

*sighs*


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On May. 01, 2002 at 10:41 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Jewel: Sometimes it be that way

Night with its shattered teeth attempts to speak
My pen is present but courage left via the sink
And I'm sorry I snuck up on you from behind
I'm sorry not all my love letters did rhyme
And I'm sorry that Jesus died for my sins
And I swear to God it won't happen again
And I'm sorry if it was my swerve that tempted you to sway
Oh well, sometimes it be that way

And Romeo was a very nice man
He said "Jewel, I don't think you quite understand"
And I'm sorry if you had to explain it like this
I'm sorry I was a point you were destined to miss
And I'm sorry I spoke to you irreverently
Down in the hollow by the old olive tree
And I'm sorry if my heart breaking ruined your day
Oh well, sometimes it be that way

I said "Oh well, I got nothing left to sell
This love was a bell that rang unheard in the air
I was bound to find out that you didn't care
Oh well, sometimes it be that way

And Aphrodite with her neon lamp
Kissed Neptune they put her face on a stamp
And I'm sorry I used it to mail a letter to you
I'm sorry I'm glue and the rest bounces off of you
And I'm sorry not even this jet's metal wings
Could get across these simple things
And I'm sorry if I ever sang your name in vain
Oh well, sometimes it be that way

And Goldilocks, well she knew three bears
They all ate oatmeal and tiptoed upstairs
And I'm sorry I never got to find you like this
Sleeping like a baby and swaddled in bliss
And I'm sorry for all the times
I forgot to imply something in between the lines
And i'm sorry if my heart breaking ruined your day
Oh well, sometimes it be that way

I said "Oh well, I got nothing left to sell
This love was a bell that rang unheard in the air
I was bound to find out that you didn't care
Oh well, sometimes it be that way

And flame licks the air with its silver tongue
Night has many hands but I have just one
And I'm sorry I walked in on you unexpectedly
I'm sorry I never served you Camomile tea
And I'm sorry I didn't always have a match
That could start a fire big enough for your heart to catch
And I'm sorry if it was my swerve that tempted you to sway
Oh well, sometimes it be that way

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland