****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 29, 2002 at 11:07 a.m., I wanted to sing:

Jewel: 'Til we run out of road

It's leavin' time again
I'm headed out with all my friends
It's a roll of the dice
I've never thought twice
About the way I've been spending my time
Trying my guts out for every dime

Working in an office building tall
Don't know who's next to you at all
But being out here
The blood, the guts, the beer
Is a test
Only time will tell
It brings you close, man
Closer than hell

We're leaving, leaving again
Can't recall where all we been
I guess we'll just go
Go till we're too old
Or we run out of road

The other day I talked to Lou
He quit back in '92
Says he misses it bad
Those were the best times he ever had
He said, "Give it hell to the end
'Cause once you quit
You can't get it back again"

We're leaving, leaving again
Can't recall where all we been
I guess we'll just go
Go till we're too old
Or we run out of road

Expensive cabs and shitty food
Washed down with cancelled flights
This week endorsement holidays
You miss your boy and wife
Oh the late night drives, the calls
The dawn to strike you like a knife
Hey man, this is a beautiful life

We're leaving again, leaving again...

We're leaving, leaving again
Can't recall where all we been
I guess we'll just go
I guess we'll just go
I guess we'll just go
Till we're too old
Or we run out of road



So. I'm all graduated 'n shit. We're later than we had wanted to be in leaving, but packing is very nearly finished. This song seems almost as much like road trips as it is about a rodeo circuit.

So, onward!


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 26, 2002 at 4:36 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Paula Cole: Oh John

Oh John, oh John, oh John...

Never lose the memory of April twenty-six
Your hands designed my body
You autographed my hip
I lost all my worry
I lost all sense of time
My fears evaporated
When you held me in your oh my god and
Oh John, in a New York hotel room
In a truck off the back road
Southwest of Chicago
Oh John, in a New England fairground
on a lawn in the backyard
in a town in Colorado, oh
Oh John, oh John, oh John

Saturate my consciousness with sweet elixir wine
Your body is the chalice your spirit is the vine
I lose all my worry
I lose all sense of time
My fears evaporate
When you hold me in your oh my god and

Oh John, in a New York hotel room
In a truck off the back road
Southwest of Chicago
Oh John, in a New England fairground
on a lawn in the backyard
in a town in Colorado, oh
Oh John, oh John, oh John

And everytime I see the ocean you're there
And everytime I see the forest you're on my mind
In my life, flooding me with memories like

Oh John, in a New York hotel room
In a truck off the back road
Southwest of Chicago
Oh John, in a New England fairground
on a lawn in the backyard
in a town in Colorado, oh
Oh John, oh John, oh John




April twenty-sixth. Four years ago today, Oliver and I became offical. A year ago today, I drove to MA to meet Stephan and Tara. Today, Christopher is a half a year old, and John and Jeff get here from NJ.

Like, wow.

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland