****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 19, 2002 at 10:58 a.m., I wanted to sing:

Alice Cooper: I'll never cry

If there is a tear on my face
It makes me shiver to the bones
It shakes me, Babe
It's just a heartache that got in my eye
And you know I never cry, I never cry
Sometimes I drink more than I need
Until the TV's dead and gone
I may be lonely
But I'm never alone
And the night may pass me by
But I'll never cry
Take away, take away my eyes
Sometimes I'd rather be blind
Break a heart, break a heart of stone
Open it up but don't you leave it alone
'Cuz that's all I got to give you
Believe me Babe, it ain't been used
My heart's a virgin, its never been tried
And you know I'll never cry
And you know I'll never cry
And you know I'll never cry
Never cry, I'll never cry
Break a heart, break a heart of stone
'Cuz that's all I got to give you
Believe me Babe, it ain't been used
My heart's a virgin, its never been tried
And you know I'll never cry
Never cry
I'll never cry



Yeah, I'm selfish. (:


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 15, 2002 at 10:09 p.m., I wanted to sing:

PJ Harvey: Down by the water

I lost my heart
Under the bridge
To that little girl
So much to me
And now I moan
And now I holler
She'll never know
Just what I found
That blue eyed girl
She said "no more"
That blue eyed girl
Became blue eyed whore
Down by the water
I took her hand
Just like my daughter
I'll see her again

Oh help me Jesus
Come through this storm
I had to lose her
To do her harm
I heard her holler
I heard her moan
My lovely daughter
I took her home

Little fish, big fish, swimming in the water.
Come back here, man, gimme my daughter.
Little fish, big fish, swimming in the water.
Come back here, man, gimme my daughter.


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 13, 2002 at 7:34 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Pocahontas soundtrack: If I never knew you

[:Smith:]
If I never knew you
If I never felt this love
I would have no inkling of
How precious life can be

And if I never held you
I would never have a clue
How at last I'd find in you
The missing part of me

In this world so full of fear
Full of rage and lies
I can see the truth so clear
In your eyes
So dry your eyes

And I'm so grateful to you
I'd have lived my whole life through
Lost forever
If I never knew you

[:Pocahontas:]
If I never knew you
I'd be safe but half as real
Never knowing I could feel
A love so strong and true

I'm so grateful to you
I'd have lived my whole life through
Lost forever
If I never knew you

[:Smith:]
I thought our love would be so beautiful

[:Pocahontas:]
Somehow we made the whole world bright

[:Both:]
I never knew that fear and hate could be so strong
All they'd leave us where these whispers in the night
But still my heart is singing
We were right

[:Pocahontas:]
If I never knew you
If I never knew this love
I would have no inkling of
How precious life can be

[:Smith:]
There's no moment I regret
Since the moment that we met
If our time has gone too fast
I've lived at last...

[:Both:]
I thought our love would be so beautiful
Somehow we'd make the whole world bright

[:Pocahontas:]
I thought our love would be so beautiful
We'd turn the darkness into light

[:Both:]
And still my heart is singing
We were right

[:Smith:]
We were right
And If I never knew you
I'd have lived my whole life through

[:Pocahontas:]
Empty as the sky

[:Both:]
Never knowing why
Lost forever
If I never knew you



So without even noticing it I started singing this song, and I realized, "Wow, I haven't heard that in months!" I didn't have it on my computer, and my download program was downloading it very slowly, so I downloaded other software so I could pull it off my CD. So it's now on my computer. (:

Man, I sure use "so" a lot.

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland