****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Aug. 07, 2004 at 12:06 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Rick James: Superfreak

She's a very kinky girl,
the kind you don't take home to mother
She will never let your spirits down,
once you get her off the street
She likes the boys in the band,
she says that I'm her all-time favorite
When I make my move to her room it's the right time,
She's never hard to please

That girl is pretty wild now
(the girl's a super freak)
The kind of girl you read about
(in new wave magazines)
That girl is pretty kinky
(the girl's a super freak)
I really love to taste her
(every time we meet)
She's all right, she's all right,
that girls all right with me, yeah, he-he-he
She's a super freak, super freak,
she's super freaky, yeow
Everybody sing, super freak, super freak

She's a very special girl,
(the kind of girl you want to know)
From her head down to her toenails,
(down to her feet, yeah)
Yes she'll wait for me in backstage with her girlfriends,
in a limousine
(Going back in Chinatown)
Three's not a crowd to her she says,
(Menage a trois, ooh, la-la!)
Room 714 I'll be waiting
When I get there she's got incense, wine and candles,
It's such a freaky scene

That girl is pretty kinky
(the girl's a super freak)
The kind of girl you read about
(in new wave magazines)
That girl is pretty wild now
(the girl's a super freak)
I really love to taste her
(every time we meet)
She's all right, she's all right,
that girl's all right with me, yeah, he-he-he
She's a super freak, super freak,
she's super freakin', yeow,
Temptations sing! (Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh)
Super freak, super freak,
the girl's a super freak

She's a very kinky girl,
the kind you won't take home to mother
And she will never let your spirits down,
Once you get her off the street
Blow daddy!



I remember the first time I ever really listened to this song -- I was probably in 10th grade, on the bus to school, over by Rooksby. I really loved the song then. Heh.


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 02, 2004 at 6:59 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Maroon 5: She Will Be Loved

Beauty queen of only eighteen
She had some trouble with herself
He was always there to help her
She always belonged to someone else

I drove for miles and miles
And wound up at your door
I've had you so many times but somehow
I want more

I don't mind spending everyday
Out on your corner in the pouring rain
Look for the girl with a broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved
And she will be loved

Tap on my window knock on my door
I want to make you feel beautiful
I know I tend to get so insecure
It doesn't matter anymore
It's not always rainbows and butterflies
It's compromise that moves us along, Yeah
My heart is full and my door's always open
You can come anytime you want

I don't mind spending everyday
Out on your corner in the pouring rain
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved

I know where you hide
Alone in your car
Know all of the things that make you who you are
I know that goodbye means nothing at all
Comes back and begs me to catch her
every time she falls

(yeah)
Tap on my window knock on my door
I wanna make you feel beautiful

I don't mind spending everyday
Out on your corner in the pouring rain (oh)
Look for the girl with the broken smile
Ask her if she wants to stay awhile
And she will be loved
And She will be loved
And she will be loved
(Please don't try so hard to say goodbye)
And She will be loved

Please don't try so hard to say goodbye
Please don't try so hard to say goodbye
(I don't mind spending everyday out on your corner in the pouring rain)

Please don't try so hard to say goodbye



I'm just playing this song over and over right now. It touches something in me that I can't quite pinpoint, but makes me want to cry, but also makes me feel how beautiful life is at the same time...


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 13, 2004 at 10:34 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Liz Phair: Why can't I

Get a load of me, get a load of you
Walkin' down the street, and I hardly know you
It's just like we were meant to be

Holding hands with you, and we're out at night
Got a girlfriend, you say it isn't right
And I've got someone waiting too

But this just the beginning
We're already wet, and we're gonna go swimming

Why can't I breathe whenever I think about you
Why can't I speak whenever I talk about you
It's inevitable, it's a fact that we're gonna get down to it
So tell me
Why can't I breathe whenever I think about you

Isn't this the best part of breakin' up
Finding someone else you can't get enough of
Someone who wants to be with you too

It's an itch we know we are gonna scratch
Gonna take a while for this egg to hatch
But wouldn't it be beautiful

Here we go, we're at the beginning
We haven't fucked yet, but my head�s spinning

Why can't I breathe whenever I think about you
Why can't I speak whenever I talk about you
It's inevitable, it's a fact that we're gonna get down to it
So tell me
Why can't I breathe whenever I think about you

High enough for you to make me wonder
Where it's goin'
High enough for you to pull me under
Somethin's growin'
Out of this that we can't control
Baby I am dyin'

Why can't I breathe whenever I think about you
Why can't I speak whenever I talk about you

Why can't I breathe whenever I think about you
Why can't I speak whenever I talk about you
It's inevitable, it's a fact that we're gonna get down to it
So tell me
Why can't I breathe whenever I think about you



These songs aren't exactly quite what I want to say, but they're as close as I'm going to get today.


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 13, 2004 at 10:31 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Santana: Why don't you and I

Since the moment I spotted you
Like walking 'round with little wings on my shoes
My stomach's filled with the butterflies
And it's alright
Bouncing round from cloud to cloud
I got the feelin' like I'm never gonna come down
If I said I didn't like it then you know I'd lied

Every time I try to talk to you
I get tongue-tied
Turns out, everything I say to you
Comes out wrong and never comes out right

So I'll say why don't you and I get together an' take on the world, be together forever
Heads we will and tails we'll try again
So I say why don't you and I hold each other, fly to the moon
and straight on to heaven
Cause without you they're never gonna let me in

When's this fever gonna break ?
I think I've handled more than any man can take
I'm like a love-sick puppy chasing you around
And it's alright
Bouncin' round from cloud to cloud
I got the feeling like I'm never gonna come down
If I said I didn't like it then you know I'd lied

Every time I try to talk to you
Get tongue-tied
Turns out, everything I say to you
Comes out wrong and never comes out right

So I'll say why don't you and I get together an' take on the world and be together forever
Heads we will and tails we'll try again
So I say why don't you and I get together, fly to the moon and straight on to heaven
Cause without you they're never gonna let me in

Slowly I begin to realize this is never gonna end
But about the same time you walk by
And I say oh here we go again, oh

Every time I try to talk to you
I get tongue-tied
Turns out, everything I say to you
Comes out wrong and never comes out right

So I'll say why don't you and I get together an' take on the world and be together forever
Heads we will and tails we'll try again
So I say why don't you and I hold each other, fly to the moon
and straight on to heaven
Cause without you they're never gonna let me in

So I'll say why don't you and I get together take and on the world and be together forever
Heads we will and tails we'll try again
So I say why don't you and I hold each other, fly to the moon
and straight on to heaven
Cause without you they're never gonna let me in

So I`ll say why don't you and I get together and take on the world and be together forever
Heads we will and tails we'll try again

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland