****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 08, 2005 at 12:14 a.m., I wanted to sing:

Alanis Morisette: Perfect

Sometimes is never quite enough
If you're flawless, then you'll win my love
Don't forget to win first place
Don't forget to keep that smile on your face

Be a good boy
Try a little harder
You've got to measure up
And make me prouder

How long before you screw it up
How many times do I have to tell you to hurry up
With everything I do for you
The least you can do is keep quiet

Be a good girl
You've gotta try a little harder
That simply wasn't good enough
To make us proud

I'll live through you
I'll make you what I never was
If you're the best, then maybe so am I
Compared to him, compared to her
I'm doing this for your own damn good
You'll make up for what I blew
What's the problem...why are you crying

Be a good boy
Push a little harder now
That wasn't fast enough
To make us happy
We'll love you just the way you are if you're perfect



Growing up, I always felt that nothing I did was ever good enough for my mom.


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 07, 2005 at 2:07 p.m., I wanted to sing:

David Nacin: Sick-ass heart

Now I've never found myself to be particularly bright
I'm not the sharpest tool in the shed
And you'll probably have to beat it in with a pipe
if you want something to stay in my head

Now I've never found myself to be particularly loyal
I want to get in everyone's pants
I got wandering eyes and a wandering body
whenever it gets the chance

But there is one thing I have to offer
although it's not a lot
I should probably give you more
but it's all I've fucking got
You see everybody has their niche
their own special art
and what I can do is love you madly

With my sick ass heart
In all my twisted ways
With my unhealthy mind
and all the games I play
With my dark wicked soul
and my selfish goals
I can love you till the day I die, or at least the day we part
With my sick ass heart

Now I've never found myself to be particularly mature
I never learned to act my age
And I guess it doesn't take anything too sensible
to put me in a jealous rage

Now I've never found myself to be particularly handsome
I'm not the nicest pick on the tree
And pretty much whatever ugly room I go into
there are guys there looking better than me

But there is one thing I have to offer
although it's not a lot
I should probably give you more
but it's all I've fucking got
You see everybody has their niche
their own special art
and what I can do is love you madly

With my sick ass heart
In all my twisted ways
With my unhealthy mind
and all the games I play
With my dark wicked soul
and my selfish goals
I can love you till the day I die, or at least the day we part
With my sick ass heart

While I'm at it let me remind you
that I'll never make too much dough
And I drive a beat up piece of shit car
that smells like you don't wanna know
I'm a short bad-tempered petulant child
and my hair looks bad however it's cut
And underneath all these muscle shirts
well I'm holding in a hell of a gut

With my sick ass heart
In all my twisted ways
With my unhealthy mind
and all the games I play
With my dark wicked soul
and my selfish goals
I can love you till the day I die, or at least the day we part
With my sick ass heart



Me too.

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland