****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 06, 2003 at 9:37 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Jewel: I'm Sensitive

I was thinking that I might fly today
Just to disprove all the things that you say
It doesn't take a talent to be mean
Your words can crush things that are unseen
So please be careful with me, I'm sensitive
And I'd like to stay that way

You always tell me that it's impossible
To be respected, and be a girl
Why's it gotta be so complicated
Why you gotta tell me if I'm hated
Oh please be careful with me, I'm sensitive
And I'd like to stay that way

I was thinking, that it might do some good
If we robbed the cynics and took all their food
That way what they believe will have taken place
And we'd give it to everybody who'll have some faith
So please be careful with me, I'm sensitive
And I'd like to stay that way

I have this theory, that if we're told we're bad
Then that's the only idea we'll ever have
But maybe if we are surrounded in beauty
Someday we will become what we see
'Cause anyone can start a conflict
it's harder yet to disregard it
I'd rather see the world from another angle
We are everyday angels
Be careful with me 'cause I'd like to stay that way




I had wanted to post this weeks ago with someone in mind, but now that I'm actually posting it, it could apply to a few people.


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 06, 2003 at 9:27 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Carolyn Dawn Johnson: Just Another Girl

You always had a way with words
So you can just imagine when I heard
You siad she would be your wife
Yeah it cut me like a knife
It wasn't very long ago
I was the one that you would hold
All through the night
Yeah so this just doesn't seem right
I could try and win you back
But I'm the one who left
I guess I gotta accept
That now I'm

Just another girl
Yeah I'm just another girl
Hoah,I'm used to be the queen
I used to the one who rocked your world
And now I am just another girl

Hoah
Sure looks like you adjusted well
For somone who swore there was no one else
And I couldn't be replaced
That's obviously not the case
Peel away my coat of pride
You're bound to see the sting
Over some little ring
Now I'm

Just another girl
Yeah I'm just another girl
Hoah I used to be the queen
I used to be the one who rocked your world
And now I'm just another girl

Another time (another time)
Another place (another place)
Another girl, another face

Just another girl
Yeah I'm just another girl
Oh I used to be the queen
I used to be the one who rocked your world
And now I'm just another girl

Another girl, another girl


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jul. 06, 2003 at 6:22 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Caroline's Spine: Sweet 'n Sour

i have a friend
she's been a good friend of
mine for some time
says she has a friend
who's fallin' for me
she likes the way I rhyme my word
and in the end
my best friend says
she wants a piece of me too...
i have a friend
he says he's a friend of mine for some time
says his girlfriend has a thing for me
and they'd like to work me
in the end
he said he'd like to know
if i think about her too
what am i to do...


with sweet n sour bushes?
my sweet n sour bushes
strike


i have a friend,
he's much older than me and he's still kicking
says he has a friend on the floor above
she's a widow in doubt and headed for her end
she said she'd like a young man with energy for two...
what am i to do...


with sweet n sour bushes?
my sweet n sour bushes
strike...
they just want their buttons pushed


i had a friend,
she'd been a friend since childhood
said she wouldn't beg
for my love to come around her true
and in the end
i couldn't have saved her anyway...
i couldn't have saved her anyway...


my sweet n sour bushes
strike...


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Apr. 22, 2003 at 9:34 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Dolly Parton: Marry Me

Well I met a boy from Grassy Branch
Fine as he can be
I met him at the big barn dance
And he took a shine to me
Sky-blue eyes, a big wide smile
And tall as a sycamore tree
He's real smart with a real big heart
And he's gonna marry me
He's gonna marry me
And we're gonna go to town
We're gonna buy some real good car
And we're gonna drive around
We'll hold hands an' touch 'n' hug
He talks so sweet to me
Cause he knows a lot about love and stuff
And he's gonna marry me

His momma don't like me one little bit
But you know I don't care
Let her pitch her hissy-fit
Cause I ain't a'marryin' her
He's always been a momma's boy
It's just plain jealousy
She's as mad as an old red hen
Cause he's gonna marry me

Oh, an' he's gonna marry meAn' he's gonna buy me a ring
We're gonna be so free
Cut momma's apron strings
He's gonna build me a pretty little house
Have a pretty little made-for-three
Cause he done kiss me on the mouth
An' he's gonna marry me

Yeah, he's gonna marry me
He's gonna buy me a ring
We're gonna be so free
Cut momma's apron strings
He's gonna build me a pretty little house
Have a pretty little made-for-three
Cause he's done kiss me on the mouth
So he's gotta marry me
Yeah he's done kiss me on the mouth
And he's gonna marry me



This song is just too cute! :)

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland