****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jun. 12, 2002 at 12:17 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Madonna: Crazy for you

Swaying room as the music starts

Strangers making the most of the dark

Two by two their bodies become one


I see you through the smokey air

Can't you feel the weight of my stare

You're so close but still a world away

What I'm dying to say, is that


I'm crazy for you

Touch me once and you'll know it's true

I never wanted anyone like this

It's all brand new, you'll feel it in my kiss

I'm crazy for you, crazy for you


Trying hard to control my heart

I walk over to where you are

Eye to eye we need no words at all


Slowly now we begin to move

Every breath I'm deeper into you

Soon we two are standing still in time

If you read my mind, you'll see


I'm crazy for you

Touch me once and you'll know it's true

I never wanted anyone like this

It's all brand new, you'll feel it in my kiss

I'm crazy for you, crazy for you


It's all brand new, I'm crazy for you

And you know it's true

I'm crazy, crazy for you




Since nooooobody seemed to know the words on Sunday, least of all me...


****************************
**************************************
****************************


On Jun. 12, 2002 at 12:11 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Leah Andreone: Inconceivable

I know you can't imagine
Angels taking flight
I know you can't imagine
Your darkest hour light

You might think it strange
But I know that you can fly
I know you don't believe
But there's heaven in your eyes

And when you think you're not enough
Just know that I do
Even though it's inconceivable to you

I know you can't imagine
You could heal the blind
I know you can't imagine
You could change my life

You don't seem to see
You're the miracle in me
I know you don't agree
But the world needs you to breathe

And when you think you're not enough
Just know that I do
Even though it's inconceivable to you

I can't imagine why
Your eyes don't make you smile
I can't imagine why
You don't see your worth my while

And maybe you don't see it now
Still I know it's true
Even though it's inconceivable to you

I know you can't imagine
Standing on the moon
I know you can't imagine
This song's about you

Please don't go away
Take a step it'd be too far
I'm not overreacting
I just see things as they are

And when you think you're not enough
Just know that I do
Even though it's inconceivable to you



Yeah, a mushy song for my John.

But it's something I've been saying for a long time -- even though he doesn't think he's very wonderful, I do.

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland