****************************
**************************************
****************************


On 2001-11-27 at 10:36 a.m., I wanted to sing:

Tara, Affirmation

Disconnected thoughts, as usual.

I dreamed something about a really sweet guinea pig, and it was being chased by a horribly mean cat and i kept trying to protect it, only i had to help Jenni who was in the basement at my parents' house because she'd just had a baby so i put the cat in one half of the rabbit cage and the guinea pig in the other half, and hoped the cat couldn't reach through the wires.. And then we (don't know who we was, me and another person.. Don, perhaps?) were hiding out in the empty field next to the house, hiding in the grass.. i don't remember what we were hiding from.. and then i had to drive to Greenville, at first it was a friendly race (even though i had no idea how to drive this car, it had a clutch but i didn't have to shift) to help Jenni and the car died at the end of Walander, by the time we got it going again we were far far behind, and we were once again being chased, and trying to catch up and pass the others.. vague..

My arms full of a fussy baby, i knocked a bunch of stuff to the floor on my way to the kitchen to fix a bottle. I went to sit down again, and my Tara ring was on the floor right next to the chair, and the chair was almost on top of it and i was already in the process of sitting down, which is difficult to alter, 'specially when one's arms are full.. i had a choice of either putting the chair on the ring and risk bending or breaking it, or sliding the chair a bit and prolly having it land on my foot.

My foot still hurts.

It's funny, as distant as Tara and i are, we were still saying the same thing at the same thing the last time we talked, Thanksgiving, i think... and now we're both being bitten by the creativity bug.

The sleeping baby in my arms could get a job as a noisy, needy, but effective, heater.

I've decided i'm never answering the phone between 6 and 9 am without letting the machine get it first, because those calls are always wrong numbers.. if people really wanna talk to us, they can talk to the machine and i'll pick it up.

*****

Savage Garden: Affirmation

I believe the sun should never set upon an argument
I believe we place our happiness in other people's hands
I believe that junk food tastes so good because it's bad for you
I believe your parents did the best job they knew how to do
I believe that beauty magazines promote low self esteem
I believe I'm loved when I'm completely by myself alone

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can't appreciate real love until you've been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don't know what you've got until you say goodbye

I believe you can't control or choose your sexuality
I believe that trust is more important than monogamy
I believe your most attractive features are your heart and soul
I believe that family is worth more than money or gold
I believe the struggle for financial freedom is unfair
I believe the only ones who disagree are millionaires

I believe forgiveness is the key to your unhappiness
I believe that wedded bliss negates the need to be undressed
I believe that God does not endorse TV evangelists
I believe in love surviving death into eternity

I believe in Karma what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can't appreciate real love until you've been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don't know what you've got until you say goodbye

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland