****************************
**************************************
****************************


On 2001-11-11 at 7:14 p.m., I wanted to sing:

Song journal 1

Since this is mostly all i've been doing here anyway: Song lyrics/clips are going here for now. They are not necessarily reflective of what i want to say, some may just be good songs. Others may have some meaning but not complete.. this one is partial. Some lines have relevance, others do not.

Caroline's Spine: Trio' Pain

she said, "Who answered the phone?
I don't understand I thought you'd be alone
Tonight."
I said, "The girl who lives here,
Said the band could stay if we bought the beer."
She said, "I don't like the sound of that,
Tell me what she looks like - thin or fat?:
I said, "I can't really say,
What does it matter anyway?"

I said, "it's good to hear you voice,
I really do miss you but we made the right
Choice."
She said, "I hope you're eating well and
Living here without you is living through
Hell."
I said, "I may be home early
Be a few days till I know for surely."
"Shirley!, is that her name?
Is she in love and do you feel the same?"
No, I don't feel the same

I cannot find a way to make peace with
You today.
So where will we be tomorrow?

So I busted my ass to make it home and
When I got there - she wasn't alone
She said, "You're home so soon,
I didn't get a chance to clean the room."
I said, "...forget this house...
Road cheese calls both man and mouse."
She said, "don't end it this way,
I really did miss you everyday
...well...almost everyday...in every way."

*****

After adding spacing, i want to write a comment. Jenny-babble. The main lines that jump out at me are "I said, "it's good to hear you voice, I really do miss you but we made the right choice." She said, "I hope you're eating well and living here without you is living through hell."

The part about Shirley reminds me of my mom, constantly half-jokingly accusing Dad of having girlfriends.. almost every time he came home late, got a phone call, didn't have any money.

Sometimes i hear words coming out of my mouth and they don't sound like me, they sound like her, with Christopher, and other times too. She can't tell our handwriting apart sometimes. I have, in many ways, turned into my mother.

backward :: forward

Nickel Creek: When You Come Back Down

Semisonic: Chemistry

Joe Nichols: Tequila makes her clothes fall off

Five For Fighting: 100 Years

Savage Garden: Crash and Burn

past :: present :: profile :: notes :: diaryland